Losing My Religion

OK, here’s a proper image from the shoot recently with Carla Monaco. I decided this line from the R.E.M. song “that’s me in the corner, thats me in the spotlight”  pretty much captures the song for me.

I think it relates to a lost or unrequited love and he’s putting himself at the centre of attention but feeling hemmed in. I wanted the image to portray this. For Carla to be naked, exposed and vulnerable, uncomfortable. The pose was one of several we tried and we added the hat at the end. This adds a hint of the ‘other’ life that she leads, the one the rest of the world sees. Where she has to seem like everything’s ok.

Carla-Losing-2078_tn

 

About squashimagery

Uber cool photographer bloke!!
This entry was posted in General, Photographs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

