London Town & Radio Show

Yesterday I travelled up to Covent Garden, London Town for a business meeting. It was looking spectacular with the gorgeous sun and 22ºC heat. The tube was getting a bit warm already which I don’t love even at the best of times.

I did grab the chance to drop in to see a contact at a marketing agency to pick up my portfolio book I left with them a few weeks ago. I enquired whether there was much photography work knocking about but was told it was pretty quiet. It might just be an excuse to not use us but I really would love to work with them.

I got home late afternoon and had to get one of the kids to grab a quick headshot of me for my media accreditation at the FINA World Diving Championships at Sheffield next week. Really am looking forward to that. Gemma at UK Swimming has sold the event out so it should be a great couple of days. All the top divers from around the world will be there too. Also looking forward to seeing Nick Robinson-Baker and the hugely unlucky but recovering well Monica Gladding after her accident. I have hired a 300mm f2.8 lens which should be cool for the event but maybe a bit much for the wedding we are attending on the Saturday!

Later last night I was given a quick tutorship on how to run a radio show for the ITFM internet radio station. It only has a few listeners currently but everything has to start somewhere doesn’t it? I have agreed to do a show on Weds evenings 9-11pm titled “Rich Ellis & Friends”. Keep your ears out for that then eh??

Better go and get ready to see The Mob tonight at The Fleece. Not shooting them but going purely as a paying punter. They last played together in 1983 and I saw some of their first ever gigs in Yeovil in Somerset in the late 70’s!! Time flies when you’re enjoying yourself…Meeting up with a few very old friends who are travelling from many miles away to support a brilliant band.

About squashimagery

Uber cool photographer bloke!!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

