Micro-adjustments

So, today I downloaded a very smart looking little gif file that displays on my screen and helps me to fine-tune my focus on each of my lenses, on each camera! So, given I have 4 lenses and two working cameras that’ll be eight micro-adjustments then? Yep, you have it. The cameras are clever in that they always remember what adjustment you made for each lens. However, adjusting them is quite a complicated business.

After a few hours of really tight fine tuning, a bit of trial and error and tweaking, I find that all my lenses were pretty much spot on in the first place! Grrr…..or, as I am now contemplating, have I done the adjustments wrong? I changed my Sigma 85mm by -7 on the 7D, that was by far the biggest adjustment made. Gonna re-check it though cos if its a smidge out, it will show up as soft at its widest aperture of f1.4….

Its a fun and exciting life ya know.

Oh well, the Jessie J gig confirmed with some details, so off we go tomorrow afternoon, with some info not really nailed down so it might be a real anti-climax as the ‘heavies’ deny us access, or only to the sound check, or only one ticket etc etc!!

About squashimagery

Uber cool photographer bloke!!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

